JRA appoints new Associate Directors to its Board

17th June 2022

JRA appoints new Associate Directors to its Board

John Robertson Architects (JRA) confirms the appointment of five new Associate Directors.

The new Associate Directors – who between them bring almost 50 years’ experience of working at JRA – are Angela St Clair-Ford, Etain Fitzpatrick, Kerri Cooke, Mark Wibberley and Nathalie Bergvall. Their industry expertise ranges from office, residential, education and mixed-used schemes to undertaking client monitoring and compliance services and advising on heritage-related designs both in the UK and internationally.

Nathalie oversees design across JRA’s projects, as well as bids and competitions. Kerri has a particular expertise in workplace refurbishment and reuse. Etain executes largescale and ambitious projects, overseeing complex team structures in both a design and delivery capacity. Angela specialises in workplace consultancy and fit-out of interiors for a range of educational and commercial occupiers. Mark is an expert in client monitoring (CMT) using his extensive knowledge and project experience to ensure that technical requirements are contract compliant both in terms of design and during construction.

Founding Director John Robertson says: “The practice has built a strong reputation in the marketplace over the past three decades.  The promotion of these five exceptional individuals recognises JRA’s evolution in recent years towards creating a portfolio of projects which places sustainability, diversity and wider ESG issues at its focus.  It also reflects, I believe, our flexibility as an employer and our ability to nurture and encourage a committed team of top-quality designers.”

From Left to Right: Angela St Clair-Ford (Associate Director), David Magyar (Director), Etain Fitzpatrick (Associate Director), Kerri Cooke (Associate Director), John Robertson (Founder & Director), Festus Moffat (Senior Director), Mark Wibberley (Associate Director) and Nathalie Bergvall (Associate Director).

Image credit: © Debra Hurford Brown